Weekly photo challenge: a day in my life – cats, food, cats, food and more cats

My cat, Puzzle, had been digging for gold again (aka toy mice) and this is what I woke up to on Tuesday:

20130329-202153.jpg
All Puzzle ever wants to do is play all day from morning to night. So I start my day off by playing with her before heading to work.

20130329-200337.jpg
It’s so sad, really. When we’re ready to leave the condo, she sits in front of the front door stopping us from going. We have to throw one of her toys away from the door and she goes running for it. Then we quickly sneak out before she figures out what’s going on. It’s heart breaking.

Last Tuesday, I met up with a friend for lunch at Union Social. This place gets so crazy packed that we could never get a seat. So this time I was smart and made a reservation. Not sure why we never thought to do that before. Duh. Here’s what I had and man am I glad I finally got to eat here.

20130329-202251.jpg
20130329-202258.jpg
I love food but I’m not much of a cook. But on Wednesday I felt like being creative and so I made tacos for dinner. Not just any ordinary tacos though. I browned the ground pork with taco seasoning, hoisin sauce, Korean dipping sauce and cilantro. Instead of salad and diced tomatoes, I made a concoction of Asian pears and cabbage mixed with fish sauce and sriracha hot sauce. Then I mixed broccoli slaw with sesame seeds and sesame oil. And voila – Korean tacos!

20130329-202343.jpg
While I was busy being domestic, Puzzle kept me company.

20130329-202423.jpg
At night, I wind down by watching tv and hanging out with hubby, Puzzle and my princess Nikki. Nik is 14 years old and just wants to spend her time snuggling with us. Puzzle, on the other hand, won’t leave Nikki alone. She constantly tries to play with her which annoys Nikki. So I spend some time in the evening paying with Puzzle, allowing her to let her pent up energy out. Otherwise she will jump on the tv in an effort to get our attention.
20130329-202537.jpg

20130329-202629.jpg

20130329-202737.jpg
And that, my friends, is what a typical day looks like for me. Cats, food, cats, food and more cats!

What’s your day like? I would love to hear about it, so please share away 🙂

Posted on March 29, 2013, in Wordpress Prompt and Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. The food looks absolutely delicious and the cats sure have a great life. Can I come and live there too as a cat? LOL! Great post and thanks for sharing. Enjoy your weekend. 🙂

Leave a comment